Skip to main content

Organization Structure

Department of Public Enterprises Photo Inner Banner

Organization Structure

The Department of Public Enterprises has been leading the reform programme of the State PSUs. It has a total staff strength of Forty Two (42)  which makes it one of the leanest Departments within the Government. The Department of Public Enterprises is headed by a Minister of State (Independent Charge) and the Secretariat is headed by a Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of Orissa, assisted by Four (04) Additional Secretary to Government, Two (02) Under Secretaries to Government, Two (02) Desk Officers & Four (04) Section Officers. Besides,  one AFA-cum-Under Secretary from the Cadre of Orissa Finance Service (OFS), who is also acting as AFA of the Department for rendering financial advice. As regards to ministerial and technical support staffs, there are Three (03) Asst. Section Officers and one (01) Statistical Officer are working in the Department.

In the meantime Orissa State Renewal Fund Society (OSRFS) has been set-up under the Administrative control of the Department of Public Enterprises for continuation of Public Enterprises Reform Programme after closure of DFID assisted PE Reform Programme, Phase-II with effect from 31.12.2008.

Download(24.02 KB)Organizational Structure